deutsch | english


You want to stay on lower costs? Take a look at Pension Dr. Geissler

Parking in the city centre

Short-term parking zone Mo-Fr 09 am - 10 pm

In the whole centre of Vienna parking is chargeable from Monday to Friday from 09 am to 10 pm, which means parking is not allowed without a valid ticket. This zone is just marked as short-term parking zone when you enter it. Non-marked streets count as well. If you are new to Vienna it's hard to see it. Please make sure you have a parking ticket from the first minute on!

Parking on the streets close to the
Pension Neuer Markt - Day ticket € 4,50

For our guests we have a few special permission cards for the short-term parking area at the reception. With this card you are allowed to leave your car for a day in addition to a day ticket (4,50 €) in the short-term parking zone in the 1st district. The only premise: You need to find a parking space, which isn't easy in the city centre of Vienna.

Those cards are registered by the police and have to be replaced when lost. This includes a high monetary penalty. For handing out the parking permissions we will keep your driving licence as collateral. You won't need it anyway while your car is parked.

Kärntner Ring Garage –Day ticket € 20,00

Due to cooperation with the Kärntner Ring Garage we are able to offer you a day ticket for just 20 €. This ticket is only available in the guesthouse and will be valid between 1 and 5 days. The garage is located 3 driving minutes or 7 walking minutes from Pension Neuer Markt.

Mahlerstrasse 6
1010 Wien

Park & Ride Garage –Day ticket € 3,60

You have the possibility to park your car outside the city in a park & ride area. From here you can use the underground. The most important garages are P+R Erdberg (U3) from south and east, and P+R Hütteldorf (U4) if you are coming from the west. Those P-R's are just 3,60 € a day and are directly at an underground station. You will spot them easily after they are very well marked. Click here to find more information about park & ride in Vienna.

deutsch | english

 

Möchten Sie günstiger wohnen? Schauen Sie in der Pension Dr. Geissler rein!

 

 

Parken in der Innenstadt

Kurzparkzone Mo-Fr 09-22 Uhr

Im Zentrum Wiens ist von Montag bis Freitags (werktags) von 9 bis 22 Uhr gebührenpflichtige Kurzparkzone. Das bedeutet man darf nur kostenpflichtig parken und muss regelmäßig den Parkschein wechseln. Diese Zone ist nur im Einfahrtsbereich einmal beschildert (nicht jeder Straßenzug) und daher für Wien-Neulinge besonders schwer zu erkennen. Bitte denken Sie daran, dass Sie von der ersten Minute an einen Parkschein brauchen!

Parken auf der Straße in Nähe der Pension – Tagesticket € 4,50

Wir haben für unsere Gäste eine beschränkte Anzahl von Ausnahmebewilligungskarten an der Rezeption. Mit dieser Karte kann man in Kombination mit einer Tagespauschalkarte (4,50 €) in der Kurzparkzone im gesamten 1. Bezirk parken. Einzige Voraussetzung: Sie müssen einen Parkplatz finden – im Zentrum nicht immer leicht!

Diese Karten sind polizeilich registriert und müssen daher bei Verlust ersetzt werden, was natürlich eine hohe Geldstrafe beinhaltet. Bitte verstehen Sie, dass es sich bei der Parkkarte um ein Dokument handelt und wir Ihren Führerschein als Pfand für die Parkgenehmigung einbehalten – den brauchen Sie während das Auto geparkt ist ohnehin nicht.

Kärntner Ring Garage – Tagesticket € 20,-

Durch eine Kooperation mit der Kärntner Ring Garage ist es uns möglich Ihnen ein Tagesticket um nur € 20,- anbieten zu können. Dieses Ticket ist nur in der Pension erhältlich und für 1 bis 5 Tage gültig.

Die Garage befindet sich 3 Autominuten bzw. 7 Gehminuten von der Pension entfernt an folgender Adresse:

Mahlerstrasse 6
1010 Wien

Park & Ride Garage – Tagesticket € 3,40

Sie haben die Möglichkeit Ihr Auto in einer Park & Ride Anlage außerhalb des Zentrums abzustellen und mit der U-Bahn zu uns zu kommen. Die wichtigsten Garagen sind P+R Erdberg (U3) aus dem Süden und Osten und P+R Hütteldorf (U4) wenn Sie aus dem Westen kommen. Diese Einrichtungen kosten nur € 3,40 pro Tag und sind direkt bei einer U-Bahnstation gelegen. Diese Parkmöglichkeiten sind sehr leicht zu finden, da sie gut beschildert sind. Mehr Informationen zu Park & Ride Garagen finden Sie hier